COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Mountain West announced the inaugural men’s tennis all-tournament team on Friday as voted upon by the league’s head coaches. The all-tournament team is made of student-athletes who played a majority of the Conference tournament at the position that they were selected for.

Three institutions were represented on the team: regular season co-champions Utah State and Boise State, who also earned the MW tournament title for the second consecutive year, along with MW tournament runner-up San Diego State.

Three Boise State singles players and two doubles teams collected all-tournament honors. Sam Sippel was named the tournament MVP and locked in the No. 1 singles position on the all-tournament team. James Van Herzeele was voted to the No. 3 singles position, while Jan Lucca Marquardt sealed the No. 4 singles line. Sippel and Marquardt were voted to the No. 1 doubles slot, while Jett Middleton and Caden Moortgat take No. 2.

San Diego State’s Robin Parts and Alex Mandma fill out the bottom on the singles lineup at No. 5 and No. 6 singles, respectively.

Utah State’s Stijn Paardekooper fills in the final singles position at No. 2, while teammates Mohammad Alkotop and David Martirosian were voted to the No. 3 doubles flight.

2024 Mountain West All-Tournament Team:


  1. Sam Sippel, Boise State (MVP)
  2. Stijn Paardekooper, Utah State
  3. James Van Herzeele, Boise State
  4. Jan Lucca Marquardt, Boise State
  5. Robin Parts, San Diego State
  6. Alex Mandma, San Diego State


  1. Sam Sippel and Jan Lucca Marquardt, Boise State
  2. Jett Middleton and Caden Moortgat, Boise State
  3. Mohammad Alkotop and David Martirosian, Utah State