COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Six Mountain West football players earned All-America distinction from the Associated Press, which announced its 2023 squads Monday.

Colorado State tight end Dallin Holker, Boise State all-purpose player Ashton Jeanty and UNLV placekicker Jose Pizano all earned second-team honors.

UNLV wide receiver Ricky White III, Air Force safety Trey Taylor and Boise State punter James Ferguson-Reynolds were third-team selections.

Earlier Monday, Pizano was honored with a spot on the first team of the FWAA’s All-America squad, while Holker earned second-team honors on that team, as well.

Air Force’s Taylor was named the 2023 Paycom Jim Thorpe Award winner as the nation’s top defensive back on Friday.

FIRST TEAM (offense)
Quarterback — Jayden Daniels, fifth-year, LSU.
Running backs — Ollie Gordon II, second-year, Oklahoma State; Cody Schrader, sixth-year, Missouri.
Tackles — Joe Alt, third-year, Notre Dame; Olu Fashanu, fourth-year, Penn State.
Guards — Cooper Beebe, fifth-year, Kansas State; Zak Zinter, fourth-year, Michigan.
Center — Jackson Powers-Johnson, third-year, Oregon.
Tight end — Brock Bowers, third-year, Georgia.
Wide receivers — Malik Nabers, third-year, LSU; Marvin Harrison Jr., third-year, Ohio State; Rome Odunze, fourth-year, Washington.
All-purpose player — Travis Hunter, second-year, Colorado.
Kicker — Graham Nicholson, third-year, Miami (Ohio).

FIRST TEAM (defense)
Edge rushers — Laiatu Latu, fifth-year, UCLA; Jalen Green, fifth-year, James Madison.
Interior linemen — T’Vondre Sweat, fifth-year, Texas; Jer’Zahn Newton, fourth-year, Illinois.
Linebackers — Payton Wilson, sixth-year, North Carolina State; Edgerrin Cooper, fourth-year, Texas A&M; Dallas Turner, third-year, Alabama.
Cornerbacks — Cooper DeJean, third-year, Iowa; Kool-Aid McKinstry, third-year, Alabama.
Safeties — Malaki Starks, second-year, Georgia; Xavier Watts, fourth-year, Notre Dame.
Defensive back — Terrion Arnold, third-year, Alabama.
Punter — Tory Taylor, fourth-year, Iowa.

SECOND TEAM (offense)
Quarterback — Michael Penix Jr., sixth-year, Washington.
Running backs — Audric Estime, third-year, Notre Dame; Omarion Hampton, second-year, North Carolina.
Tackles — Taliese Fuaga, fourth-year, Oregon State; JC Latham, third-year, Alabama.
Guards — Tate Ratledge, fourth-year, Georgia; Clay Webb, fifth-year, Jacksonville State.
Center — Sedrick Van Pran, fourth-year, Georgia.
Tight ends — Dallin Holker, fifth-year, Colorado State.
Wide receivers — Troy Franklin, third-year, Oregon; Malik Washington, fifth-year, Virginia; Luther Burden III, second-year, Missouri.
All-purpose player — Ashton Jeanty, second-year, Boise State.
Kicker — Jose Pizano, third-year, UNLV.

SECOND TEAM (defense)
Edge rushers — Jonah Elliss, third-year, Utah; Jared Verse, fourth-year, Florida State.
Interior linemen — Byron Murphy II, third-year, Texas; Howard Cross III, fifth-year, Notre Dame.
Linebackers — Jeremiah Trotter Jr., third-year, Clemson; Jason Henderson, third-year, Old Dominion; Jay Higgins, fourth-year, Iowa.
Cornerbacks — Quinyon Mitchell, fourth-year, Toledo; Beanie Bishop Jr., sixth-year, West Virginia.
Safeties — Tyler Nubin, fifth-year, Minnesota; Caleb Downs, first-year, Alabama.
Defensive back — Kris Abrams-Draine, fourth-year, Missouri.
Punter — Matthew Hayball, sixth-year, Vanderbilt.

THIRD TEAM (offense)
Quarterbacks — Bo Nix, fifth-year, Oregon.
Running backs — Blake Corum, fourth-year, Michigan; Kimani Vidal, fourth-year, Troy.
Tackles — Javon Foster, sixth-year, Missouri; Troy Fautanu, fifth-year, Washington.
Guards — Christian Haynes, sixth-year, UConn; Luke Kandra, fourth-year, Cincinnati.
Center — Zach Frazier, fourth-year, West Virginia.
Tight end — Ben Sinnott, fourth-year, Kansas State.
Wide receivers — Ricky White, fourth-year, UNLV; Brian Thomas Jr., third-year, LSU; Tetairoa McMillan, second-year, Arizona.
All-purpose player — Xavier Worthy, third-year, Texas.
Kicker — Will Reichard, fifth-year, Alabama.

THIRD TEAM (defense)
Edge rushers —Chop Robinson, third-year, Penn State; Bralen Trice, fifth-year, Washington.
Interior linemen — Kris Jenkins, fourth-year, Michigan; Braden Fiske, sixth-year, Florida State.
Linebackers — Nathaniel Watson, sixth-year, Mississippi State; Edefuan Ulofoshio, sixth-year, Washington; Danny Stutsman, third-year, Oklahoma.
Cornerbacks — Ricardo Hallman, third-year, Wisconsin; T.J. Tampa, fourth-year, Iowa State.
Safeties — Trey Taylor, fifth-year, Air Force; Dillon Thieneman, first-year, Purdue.
Defensive back — Sebastian Castro, fifth-year, Iowa.
Punter — James Ferguson-Reynolds, second-year, Boise State.