COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Mountain West announced the six-team Championship bracket on Saturday evening.

The three-day event hosted by UNLV in the Cox Pavilion in Las Vegas begins on Wednesday, Nov. 22, and will conclude on Friday, Nov. 24.

Utah State clinched the No. 1 seed as well as the regular-season title approximately two weeks prior to Saturday’s matches and will take a bye on in the opening round of the tournament. Colorado State will also take a bye as it fills in the No. 2 seed.  UNLV will round out the top half of the bracket as the No. 3 seed. Boise State, Fresno State and New Mexico will fill in the bottom half, respectively.

The opening round will feature No. 4 Boise State and No. 5 Fresno State at 1 p.m. PT followed by No. 3 UNLV and No. 6 New Mexico at 4 p.m. PT on Wednesday.

In the semifinals on Thursday, No. 1 Utah State will take on the winner of the No. 4 Boise State vs. No. 5 Fresno State at 1 p.m. PT. No. 2 Colorado State will go head-to-head with the winner of the No. 3 UNLV vs. No. 6 New Mexico match at 4 p.m. PT.

Friday’s championship match is scheduled for 4 p.m. PT.

Additional information on the MW Volleyball Championship is available at

All matches from the 2023 MW Women’s Volleyball Championship will be streamed live on the Mountain West Network and Mountain West App. Be sure to download the app, which is available on Android, IOS App Store, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire Stick and Android TV.