LAS VEGAS ( – The UNLV swimming and diving program saw 16 student-athletes, eight a piece from the women’s and men’s teams, named to their respective College Swim Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Scholar All-America lists, the organization announced Wednesday.

Headlining the Rebel women’s squad, Ruby Howell earned a first-team selection. Rounding out the Scarlet & Gray women’s representation as second-team honorees were Calysta Bartlett, Erika Carlson, Pilar Cohen, Chelsey Dorosh, Cameron Mykkanen, Ava Olson and Dominika Trentkiewicz.

UNLV’s men’s squad had each of its eight honorees make the second team, including WAC Swimmer of the Year George Ratiu, Michael Breitbart, Danny Beji, Cooper Kiel, Hayden Lambert, Wikus Potgieter, Nate Thomason and Alex Vazquez.

To be selected to the CSCAA Scholar All-America First Team, swimmers and divers must have achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or higher and have participated in their respective NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships. Second-Team selections also earned a 3.5 GPA or higher and achieved a “B” time standard for the national championship or participated at a diving zone qualification meet.

Print Friendly Version