Courtesy of New Mexico Athletics

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – New Mexico guard Jaelen House has been selected to play in the 2024 Reese’s Division I All-Star Game. The game, which features 21 seniors from around the nation, will be held Friday, April 5 at 3:30 p.m. MST at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Ariz. The game Is part of Reese’s Men’s Final Four Friday, which is open to the public and free to attend.

The All-Star Game will be broadcast live on CBS Sports Network.

House is the second Lobo to compete in the game since it began in 2009, joining Morris Udeze, who earned Co-MVP honors in last year’s game in Houston with a 15-point, 11-rebound performance in his hometown. House will also get to conclude his collegiate career by playing in the event in his hometown.

House was a three-time All-Mountain West honoree for the Lobos after transferring to UNM from Arizona State. He leaves New Mexico ranking  11th in career scoring (1,561), 17th in career field goals (496), eighth in career free throws (405), third in career FT% (.875), 14th in career 3-pointers (164), ninth in career assists (395) and second in career steals (224). The media’s pick for Mountain West Defensive Player of the Year in 2023-24, he is the NCAA active leader with 298 career steals and was the first player in Mountain West history to lead the conference in steals in three consecutive seasons.

House will play for the West All-Stars in the game, a team coached by Steve Lavin of San Diego.

Reese’s Division I East All-Stars
Jamison Battle, Ohio State
Isaiah Cozart, Eastern Kentucky
Jack Gohlke, Oakland
Jordan King, Richmond
Josh Oduro, Providence
Quincy Olivari, Xavier
Drew Pember, UNC Asheville
Quinten Post, Boston College
Tyler Thomas, Hofstra
Jahmir Young, Maryland
Head Coach: Greg Kampe, Oakland

Reese’s Division I West All-Stars
Branden Carlson, Utah
Isaiah Crawford, Louisiana Tech
Sean East II, Missouri
Jesse Edwards, West Virginia
Enrique Freeman, Akron
Jaelen House, New Mexico
Isaac Jones, Washington State
Gabe McGlothan, Grand Canyon
Elijah Pepper, UC Davis
Tylor Perry, Kansas State
Keisei Tominaga, Nebraska
Head Coach: Steve Lavin, San Diego