COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. –  The NCAA announced the national swimming qualifiers for the 2024 Division I Swimming and Diving Championships today, and six student-athletes from three institutions are set to represent the Mountain West.

From Nevada, Scarlett Ferris and Frederica Kizek have qualified for the 100-yard backstroke and the 1,650-yard freestyle, respectively. Ferris and Kizek’s entry times are 51.49 and 16:11.82, respectively.

San Diego State’s Alex Roberts has qualified to compete in the 100- and 200-yard backstrokes, while teammate Christiana Williams will compete in the 200-yard breast. Roberts’ entry times are 51.95 in the 100-back and 1:52.92 in the 200-back. Williams goes into the championship with a 2:09.19 entry time in the 200-breast.

UNLV’s Blanka Bokros and Ruby Howell will swim in the 200-yard butterfly and the 200-yard individual medley, respectively. Bokros and Howell’s entry times are 1:55.16 and 1:56.67 in their respective races.

Qualifying divers will be announced on March 17.

The Championships are set for March 20-23 in Athens, Georgia, at Jack Bauerle Pool at Gabrielsen Natatorium. For more information visit the NCAA Championship Hub.