COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Mountain West announced the 2024 Indoor Track & Field All-Conference team, which is composed of the top three finishers in each individual event and the top three relay teams at the Mountain West Men’s and Women’s Indoor Track & Field Championships.

Colorado State swept the 2024 MW championships, marking the third time in program history that the Rams won both championships in the same year.

The Colorado State women won their seventh MW championship and third in a row after tallying 113 points, while the CSU men claimed their fifth MW title and first since 2020 with 162 points.

Colorado State head coach Brian Bedard was named the MW Men’s and Women’s Coach of the Year at the conclusion of the meet. Bedard has been named the league’s men’s coach of the year four times and has earned women’s coach of the year honors five times in his career.

San Diego State’s Hannah Waller was named the MW Women’s Outstanding Track Performer of the Meet after winning gold in the 60-meter dash and placing second in the 200-meter dash. The MW Men’s Outstanding Track Performer of the Meet award went to New Mexico’s Habtom Samuel after winning both long distance events and breaking MW championship records in both the 5,000-meter and 3,000-meter races.

Colorado State’s Mya Lesnar was named the MW Women’s Outstanding Field Performer of the meet, winning individual titles in the weight throw and shot put. Lesnar broke the MW all-time shot put record last week at the Conference meet. CSU’s Mariano Kis was selected as the MW Men’s Outstanding Field Performer of the Meet after winning the MW individual shot put title and placing fourth in the weight throw.