Mountain West Scholar-Athletes of the Year

The Mountain West Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award is the highest honor presented to a student-athlete by the Conference. The award is bestowed annually to one male and one female who best exemplify the term "student-athlete" by achieving excellence in academics, athletics and community involvement. In addition to athletic achievement, recipients of the MW Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award must have a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade point average, demonstrate leadership, and exhibit good character and conduct on and off the playing field. Each honoree receives a postgraduate scholarship.
2022-23Austin AjiakeFootballUNLV
2022-23Katelyn MitchemWomen's Cross Country/Track & FieldWyoming
2021-22Kekaula Kaniho FootballBoise State
2021-22Michelle Roca Women's Track & FieldAir Force
2020-21Christopher Henry Men's Cross Country/Track & Field Wyoming
2020-21Gwen Maly Women's SoccerNew Mexico
2019-20Kyle Johnson FootballAir Force
2019-20Kendra Noneman Women's Track & FieldBoise State
2018-19Nick Smith FootballWyoming
2018-19Allie Ostrander Women's Cross Country/Track & FieldBoise State
2017-18Mason Hampton FootballBoise State
2017-18Jinan Andrews Women's SwimmingAir Force
2016-17Devin Wright Men's Track & FieldUtah State
2016-17Audra DeStefano Women's Cross Country/Track & FieldWyoming
2015-16Jordan Dobrich FootballNevada
2015-16Courtney Frerichs Women's Cross Country/Track and FieldNew Mexico
2014-15Samir Iftikhar Men's TennisNew Mexico
2014-15Rebecca Esselstein Women's Cross Country/Track and FieldAir Force
2013-14Christian Meyer Men's Cross Country/Track and FieldColorado State
2013-14Darcie Anderson Women's SwimmingSan José State
2012-13Luke Ruff FootballWyoming
2012-13Chaundra Sewell Women's BasketballWyoming
2011-12Greg Miller Men's Cross Country/Track & FieldWyoming
2011-12Kelly Williamson Women's VolleyballNew Mexico
2010-11Eric Robinson Men's Swimming & DivingAir Force
2010-11Therese Koelbaek Women's GolfUNLV
2009-10Zane Beadles FootballUtah
2009-10Simone Riford RifleTCU
2008-09Kellen Fowler FootballBYU
2008-09Abigail Rogers GymnasticsAir Force
2007-08Joseph Brown Men's Track & FieldTCU
2007-08April Thomas Womens' Cross Country/Track & FieldColorado State
2006-07Lars Loseth Men's Skiing/Men's SoccerNew Mexico
2006-07Blair Leake Women's Swimming & DivingAir Force
2005-06Matt Karmondy Men's Swimming & DivingAir Force
2005-06Maja Kovacek Women's TennisNew Mexico
2004-05Morgan Scalley FootballUtah
2004-05Lindsey Metcalf Women's Volleyball/Women's Track & FieldBYU
2003-04Sean Murray BaseballNew Mexico
2003-04Delavane Diaz Women's VolleyballAir Force
2002-03John Dayton Men's Swimming & DivingAir Force
2002-03Theresa Kulikowski GymnasticsUtah
2001-02Teren Jameson Men's Cross Country/Track & FieldUtah
2001-02Shannon Bowles GymnasticsUtah
2000-01John Greer FootballUNLV
2000-01Liz Toman Women's Track & FieldColorado State
1999-2000Matthieu Amgwerd Men's TennisNew Mexico
1999-2000Katarina Malec Women's TennisUNLV