Commissioner’s Award

The Commissioner’s Award may be presented to an individual who, through dedicated effort and service, has achieved a singularly distinguished accomplishment during the current academic year that has significantly enhanced the Mountain West or a member institution.

Past Winners

  • 2021-22: Jaime Hixson, Mountain West
  • 2020-21: Eddie Nuñez, New Mexico
  • 2006-07: Marco Zucconi, San Diego State
  • 2003-04: Chris Hill, Utah

Note: Award may not be presented annually.